Sada-e-Watan Sydney ™

Forum on “Human Rights situation in Jammu-Kashmir"

Hon. Shaoquett Moselmane, H.E. Mr. Babar Amin and Lee Rhiannon

In the event of Kashmir Council of Australia at the NSW Parliament House, Speakers Human rights abuses in Jammu and Kashmir

Kashmir Council of Australia arranged Forum at the NSW Parliament House on “Human Rights situation in Jammu-Kashmir”. This Forum was held on Thursday, 24th Oct 2019 & attended by senior NSW parliamentarians from various political parties. The event of KCA, was well attended including Honourable Shaoquett Moselmane, Hon. Shayne Mallard, H.E. Mr. Babar Amin, High Commissioner for Pakistan , Bushra Salam , Acting Consul General of Pakistan Sydney , Former Federal Senator Lee Rhiannon, Hon. Jihad Dib MP, Mr. Keysar Trad, Founder of Islamic Friendship Association of Australia, Dr Ali Sarfraz President Kashmir Council Australia, Mian Mumtaz Secretary Kashmir Council , Rab Nawaz,Brig Asim Khan Defence Adviser PHC ,Tariq Wazir Minister High Commission of Pakistan , Abbas Rana, Ejaz khan, Syed Zafar Hussain, Dr G A Khan, Major ®Qaiser Chaudhry, Dr Luqman,Shafaq Jaffery, Raja Taseer, Abbas Naqvi, Mirza Aourangzaib Baig, A.G. Butt, Raja Abdul Hameed, Shahid Iqbal Chaudhary, Wing Commander (R) Usman Khan, Chaudhary Shafqat Abbas Batth, Ali Murtaza, Usaid Khalil, Molana Nazeerul ul Hassan Thanvi and other prominent members of community . Speakers of the event, called upon the government of Australia to take notice and action on the human rights violations in Kashmir.

The High Commissioner Mr. Babar Amin informed the audience that as a result of the 5th August’s measure by the Indian Government, restrictions were lifted on non-J&K persons to acquire permanent domicile in the territory which would change the demographic composition of the territory, adversely affecting the future UN organized plebiscite in J&K. The Indian Actions are illegal under international law for being in violation of UN Charter, UN Security Council Resolutions and bilateral Agreements between Pakistan and India on Jammu and Kashmir.

Hon. Shaoquett Moselmane, MLC

 Hon. Lee Rhiannon

Hon. Jihad Dib, MP

Mr. Keysar Trad

Miss Amara Khan

Hon. David Shoebridge, MP

Mr. Anjum Rafiqui

Dr Ali Sarfraz (President KCA)

High Commissioner for Pakistan H.E. Mr. Babar Amin

Hon. Shaoquett Moselmane and Mr A G Butt

Lee Rhiannon receiving award from Mr Mumtaz Mian

 Keysar Trad  receiving award from Abdul Ghafoor Butt

Mr. Usman Khan and Hon. Shaoquett Moselmane, MLC

Hon. Jihad Dib, H.E. Mr. Babar Amin and Lee Rhiannon

H.E. Mr. Babar Amin, Lee Rhiannon and Dr Ali Sarfraz

Dr. Ali Sarfraz,  Miss Amara Khan, Keysar Trad and Abdul Ghafoor Butt

Dr Luqman, High Commissioner Babar Amin, A G Butt and Minister PHC Tariq Wazir

High Commissioner for Pakistan Mr. Babar Amin

The Honourable Shaoquett Moselmane, MP

Hon. Shaoquett Moselmane, A G Butt, Syed Zafar Hussain, Mumtaz Mian and MC; MS Zainab Kamran

 Ch Javed of Kuwait, H.E. Mr. Babar Amin , Tariq Wazir,  Acting CG Bushra Salam and Ali Murtaza

Shafqat Abbas Batth, Tariq Wazir, Brig Asim Khan, Major ®Qaiser Chaudhry, Ejaz Khan and Syed Zafar Hussain


Raja Abdul Hameed, Dr Luqman, Ch Javed of Kuwait, H.E. Mr. Babar Amin and Syed Javed Shah

Wing Commander (R) Usman Khan,  High Commissioner H.E. Mr. Babar Amin, Syed Zafar Hussain and Abbas Rana

Wing Commander (R) Usman Khan, Hon. Shaoquett Moselmane MP, Mumtaz Mian and Syed Zafar Hussain

Email this page to a friend! Email Sada-e-Watan to a friend!